Ka24e-t fmu, piggyback, or hacked maf?

Yup, post them single slammers here....
S13MN
NooB

Ka24e-t fmu, piggyback, or hacked maf?

Post by S13MN »

So there seems to be a lot of debate on what the best device for fuel control is. I'm going to be running 7psi on a Garrett gt28 and stock internals. Now the question is, what would be the best route to go for fuel control? Should I run an fmu w/ stock injectors, a hacked maf w/ 370cc injectors, or 370cc injectors with an apexi s-afc 2? I'm a noob to the boost scene so please bare with me
cleantune
Encyclopedia-Nissan

Re: Ka24e-t fmu, piggyback, or hacked maf?

Post by cleantune »

Could probably get away with using an FMU with the correct ratio, but I would highly recommend something different like a Megasquirt ECU, JimWolfTechnology ECU, Nistune, or another standalone unit.

For SALE !!! >>http://www.ka-t.org/forums/viewtopic.ph ... 44#p537044 <<

Buildthread: http://www.ka-t.org/forums/viewtopic.ph ... 46#p537046
instagram: @cleantune / @siks_tehn_racing
Liteemup39496
Knows Some Stuff About 240's!

Post by Liteemup39496 »

i ran for about 6-7 months on an 10:1(which is high) fmu while i saved for nistune. which in the end im gonna switch to nismotronic cause of the increased potential of it.

ive read 6:1 or 8:1 fmu would be better. im sure others will weigh in
'89 KAe-T Coupe - on the road to a goal of 400whp with A/C
'91 Hatch - VH45 powered, track duty
'05 Titan - I/H/E VK56 - Tow rig and Daily
Single Jingle love
s13xe240sx
Learners Permit

Post by s13xe240sx »

Honestly I would go with megasquirt pnp I ran an fmu for a while and wasnt a big fan, have nistune setup now, which is nice but I think the next build will me megasquirt pnp, easy no **** involved. I mean you still have to tune and all but even the nistune is limited in what all it can do.
deaconwest
Learners Permit

Post by deaconwest »