spamming...

All non-car chat in here...discuss the weather, politics or whatever.
azS13
Dont Question My Nissan Knowledge

spamming...

Post by azS13 »

Is it just me, or is there an increasingly LARGE amount of spam here lately? WTF
91 240sx- always broken
1jz project started May 2011
Running finally Oct 5, 2014
R34SR wrote: 240sx = half sports car half truck.....cant decide if you want to track it or tow a boat.
240-kid

Post by 240-kid »

Yep.... It's been discussed a couple time recently.

viewtopic.php?t=17641&highlight=

Honestly I would not mind becoming a mod and giving some of my time to clean up some spam and some threads. I'm a Admin of another 240 site so I know how much spam goes around. We had quite a bit over the past few weeks but we Delete the posts and IP Ban. So far so good.

Where do I sign up?
azS13

Post by azS13 »

Honestly, I stopped getting on here because of spam and retarded noobs asking the same questions over and over. ka-t used to be my all time favorite site to go on, forums or otherwise... now I just dont go on forums sites anymore
91 240sx- always broken
1jz project started May 2011
Running finally Oct 5, 2014
R34SR wrote: 240sx = half sports car half truck.....cant decide if you want to track it or tow a boat.
airman
KA-T.org OWNER

Post by airman »

For a while, klattr had for the most part disappeared... More recently he's been posting but I don't think he's said a word in response to all of the complaints about spam and folks stepping up and offering to moderate the forums.
sdaigle240
Belongs To The TOP CONTRIBUTING MEMBERS!

Post by sdaigle240 »

employ 240-kid, seen em around on enough forums (even 240sxONE) and you been around long enough.

PM klatt, we have no active mods now, we really need it.
airman wrote:I'm all about spreadsheets. Bitches love spreadsheets.
schmauster920 wrote:I shall cast my own pistons in the sands of time, then forge them in the depths of hell.. as funds allow